2010 NBA Draft Early Entry List

2010 NBA Draft Early Entry List
Apr 29, 2010, 12:00 pm
The official 2010 NBA Draft Early Entry List, including NCAA underclassmen, internationals from 1989-1991 "also-eligible" prospects

NCAA Early-Entrants (Underclassmen)

Solomon Alabi Florida State
Cole Aldrich Kansas
Lavoy Allen Temple
Al-Farouq Aminu Wake Forest
James Anderson Oklahoma State
Kevin Anderson Richmond
Luke Babbitt Nevada
Armon Bassett Ohio
Talor Battle Penn State
Keith Benson Oakland
Eric Bledsoe Kentucky
Anatoly Bose Nicholls State
Dee Bost Mississippi State
Craig Brackins Iowa State
Avery Bradley Texas
Carlon Brown Utah
Derrick Caracter UTEP
DeMarcus Cousins Kentucky
Jordan Crawford Xavier
Ed Davis North Carolina
Mike Davis Illinois
Paul Davis Winston-Salem State
Malcolm Delaney Virginia Tech
Devin Ebanks West Virginia
Kenneth Faried Morehead State
Derrick Favors Georgia Tech
Courtney Fortson Arkansas
Jimmer Fredette BYU
Tiny Gallon Oklahoma
Charles Garcia Seattle
Paul George Fresno State
Anthony Gurley Massachusetts
Manny Harris Michigan
Gordon Hayward Butler
Jeremy Hazell Seton Hall
Xavier Henry Kansas
Darington Hobson New Mexico
Adnan Hodzic Lipscomb
Armon Johnson Nevada
JaJuan Johnson Purdue
Ravern Johnson Mississippi State
Wesley Johnson Syracuse
Cameron Jones Northern Arizona
Dominique Jones South Florida
Mac Koshwal DePaul
Sylven Landesberg Virginia
Gani Lawal Georgia Tech
Kenny Lawson Creighton
Tommy Mason-Griffin Oklahoma
Demetri McCamey Illinois
Elijah Millsap Alabama-Birmingham
Greg Monroe Georgetown
E’Twaun Moore Purdue
Arnett Moultrie UTEP
Andrew Ogilvy Vanderbilt
Daniel Orton Kentucky
Patrick Patterson Kentucky
Rico Pickett Manhattan
Eniel Polynice Mississippi
Herb Pope Seton Hall
Jeff Robinson Seton Hall
Samardo Samuels Louisville
Larry Sanders Virginia Commonwealth
John Sloan Huntingdon (AL)
Tracy Smith North Carolina State
Lance Stephenson Cincinnati
Lazar Trifunovic Radford
Evan Turner Ohio State
Alex Tyus Florida
Ekpe Udoh Baylor
John Wall Kentucky
Willie Warren Oklahoma
Quinton Watkins San Diego State
C.J. Webster San Jose State
Terrico White Mississippi
Hassan Whiteside Marshall
Elliot Williams Memphis
Stevy Worah-Ozimo Slippery Rock
Chris Wright Dayton
Jahmar Young New Mexico State

International Early-Entrants

Pablo Aguilar Granada (Spain)
Andrew Albicy Paris-Levallois (France)
Robin Benzing Ratiopharm Ulm (Germany)
Stefan Bircevic Metalac (Serbia)
Bojan Bogdanovic Cibona (Croatia)
Sarra Camara Le Havre (France)
Antoine Diot Le Mans (France)
Bangaly Fofana ASVEL (France)
Miralem Halilovic Sloboda Dita (Bosnia)
Thomas Heurtel Strasbourg (France)
Edwin Jackson Rouen (France)
Dusan Korac Centar (Montenegro)
Mindaugas Kuzminskas Siauliai (Lithuania)
Luc Louves Maurienne (France)
Uros Lukovic Radnicki Basket (Serbia)
Donatas Motiejunas Benetton Treviso (Italy)
Tomasz Nowakowski Luka Koper (Slovenia)
Tibor Pleiss Brose Baskets (Germany)
Xavier Rabaseda FC Barcelona (Spain)
Fernando Raposo Pau Orthez (France)
Ryan Richards Gran Canaria (Spain)
Kevin Seraphin Cholet (France)
Semen Shashkov Ural Ekaterinburg (Russia)

B. The following unknown individuals have also applied as “early entry” players to be eligible for selection in the 2010 NBA Draft:


[DX: These "unknown individuals" are essentially college students looking for a quick laugh and 15 minutes of fame. Unfortunately they hold up the draft process from April 26th to April 29th every year by forcing the NBA league office to verify their status as normal people and not actual prospects. The actual early-entrants are thus restricted from getting real feedback on their draft status from NBA teams, which is why we've elected NOT to publish their names this year.]

"Also-Eligible" Prospects

C. We have received information that the following players have signed professional basketball contracts with teams in leagues other than the NBA following the 2009 NBA Draft and rendered services under such contracts. If this information is correct, these players would also be eligible for selection in the 2010 NBA Draft. Because this information has not been verified, however, teams should do their own due diligence (as with any other draft selection) and call the NBA Basketball Operations Department before picking any of these players in the 2010 NBA Draft.

Jason Bennett Detroit/Neptune Cork (Ireland)
Brandon Brown Cal State-San Bernardino/ Kotwica (Poland)
Kyle Dodd Eastern Michigan/Essex (England)
Josh Dollard South Carolina-Aiken/Geneva (Switzerland)
Jerrell Houston Tennessee State/Iserlohn (Germany)
Troy Jackson Alcorn State/ Podebrady (Czech Republic)/Vermont (PBL)
Terrence Oglesby Clemson/ Mykolaiv (Ukraine)/CB Tarragona (Spain)
Karolis Petrukonis Clemson/Techasas (Lithuania)
Alex Pledger Belmont Abbey/New Zealand Breakers
Martynas Pocius Duke/Zalgiris (Lithuania)
Tyler Smith Tennessee/Bornova (Turkey)
Lucca Staiger Iowa State/Alba Berlin (Germany)
Latavious Williams Christian Life Center/Tulsa (D-League)
Jeremy Wise Southern Mississippi/Bakersfield Jam (D-League)

Please be reminded that under Article X, Section 8(c) of the Collective Bargaining Agreement, the players listed in categories A and B above may withdraw from the Draft by providing written notice that is received by the NBA ten days prior to the Draft -- that is, by 5:00 p.m. Eastern time, on June 14, 2010. In addition, please note that the League Office continues to review the applications submitted by players in categories A and B above, and may remove any player from the list who we determine has not satisfied the eligibility requirements of an “early entry” player.

Please also be reminded that Section 7.04 of the NBA By-Laws provides:

“Prior to the annual NBA Draft, Members may have preliminary discussions with players eligible for the Draft, but may not discuss the matter of compensation.”

Recent articles

Twitter @DraftExpress

DraftExpress Shop